November 28, 2010

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico is an archipelago that includes the main island of Puerto Rico and a number of smaller islands, the largest of which are Vieques, Culebra, and Mona.

Puerto Rico is an "unincorporated territory" of the United States which according to the U.S. Supreme Court's Insular Cases is "a territory appurtenant and belonging to the United States, but not a part of the United States.

Puerto Rico is mostly mountainous with large coastal areas in the north and south. The main mountain range is called "La Cordillera Central". The highest elevation in Puerto Rico, Cerro de Punta 1,339 meters is located in this range.
Puerto Rico is the 108th country visiting this site

No comments:

Post a Comment